New Committee

First off, a massive thank you!

We want to say a massive thank you to all of the outgoing committee members, who worked tirelessly to make all of the events DECCS hosted a wondrous success. We’d also like to say thank you, and good luck to all of the committee members who are graduating and starting their lives as doctors. DECCS misses you already, but we know you’ll do fantastic things! We’ll be asking you to come help out with teaching as FYs soon enough, so don’t be a stranger!

New Committee

A huge thank you to everyone who ran for positions and attended our AGM in April. As always, we appreciate your support. The competition was extremely tight and we all struggled with deciding our new committee. Everyone did a fantastic job! Congratulations to our 2019/2020 Committee:

President – Aaron Duff

Vice President – Ainslie Taylor

Secretary – Apryl Northrup

Treasurer – Rosslyn Waite

PR & Social Media Representative – Emily Brown

Events Coordinators – Katie Bone, Calum Friel, Scott Mcildowie & Emily Tang

Year 2 Representative – Andrew Mearns

Year 3 Representative – Cole Roberts

Year 4 & BMSc Representative – Sruthi Ravichandran

Year 5 Representative – Eilidh Martin

Teaching Roles – Miranda King, Molly Richard, Laura Riddoch & Charlotte Watson

Back Row L-R; Cole Roberts, Andrew Mearns, Ainslie Taylor, Rossyln Waite, Apryl Northrup, Eilidh Martin, Calum Friel, Scott Mcildowie
Front Row L-R; Emily Tang, Sruthi Ravichandran, Emily Brown, Katie Bone, Aaron Duff, Miranda King, Laura Riddoch, Molly Richard, Charlotte Watson
Photo Credit: Fearghal O’Brien

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *